Section 4
Chapter 3,860

New approaches to assessing nutrient intakes using the dietary reference intakes

Murphy, S.P.

Nutritional Sciences 6(1): 48-52


Accession: 003859767

The Dietary Reference Intakes (DRI's) are new nutrient intake standards that are being set for the USA and Canada. There are currently 4 types of DRI's: Estimated Average Requirements (EAR), Recommended Dietary Allowances (RDA), Adequate Intakes (AI) and Tolerable Upper Intake Levels (UL). The EAR is the nutrient intake that would be adequate for about half the population, while intake at the RDA should be adequate for 97-98% of the population.

PDF emailed within 1 workday: $29.90