+ Site Statistics
+ Resolve Accession
+ Subscribe to Site Feeds
EurekaMag Most Shared ContentMost Shared
EurekaMag PDF Full Text ContentPDF Full Text
+ PDF Full Text
Request PDF Full TextRequest PDF Full Text
Submit PDF Full TextSubmit PDF Full Text
+ Follow Us
Follow on FacebookFollow on Facebook
Follow on TwitterFollow on Twitter
Follow on Google+Follow on Google+
Follow on LinkedInFollow on LinkedIn

+ Translate

The molecular basis of genetic diversity among cytoplasms of triticum and aegilops vi. complete nucleotide sequences of the rbc l genes encoding h and l type rubisco large subunits in common wheat and aegilops crassa 4x

, : The molecular basis of genetic diversity among cytoplasms of triticum and aegilops vi. complete nucleotide sequences of the rbc l genes encoding h and l type rubisco large subunits in common wheat and aegilops crassa 4x. Japanese Journal of Genetics 62(5): 375-388

The complete nucleotide sequence of the structural gene for each H- and L-type large subunit (LS) of Rubisco (rbcL), which differ in isoelectric point and are related with the differential in vitro CO2 fixation efficiency of this enzyme, was deterined using cloned chloroplast (ct) DNA fragments of common wheat (Triticum aestivum cv. Chinese Spring; H-type) and Aegilops crassa (4x accession; L-type). Two rbcL genes have almost an identical nucleotide sequence in both the coding and noncoding regions; only five base substituions and two deletions/insertions were detected. The coding region of rbcL gene of T. aestivum consists of 1431 bp that can encode a peptide of 477 amino acids, whereas that Ae. crassa 4x contains 1428 bp, which code for a 476-amino acid peptide. Compared to the L-type LS of Ae. crass, the H-type Ls of T. aestivum is assumed to have two amino acid substitutions (Gln .fwdarw. Lys, Asn .fwdarw. Ser) and one amino acid addition (Lys) to the C terminus. This supposition is consistent with the finding that the isoelectric point of the H-type LS is higher than that of the L-type LS. The replacement of Gln in the L-type LS with Lys in the H-type LS is the most plausible amino acid change that causes a great difference in the specific actiivty between the Rubisco with the H- and L-type LS.

(PDF 0-2 workdays service)

Order PDF Full Text


Click here to order any other PDF Full Text

Accession: 006719824

PDF Full Text: Submit

Submit PDF Full Text

No spam - Every submission is manually reviewed

Due to poor quality, we do not accept files from Researchgate

Submitted PDF Full Texts will always be free for everyone
(We only charge for PDFs that we need to acquire)

Select a PDF file:

Other references

Hamers, Rolf., 2006: Biotope and species protection The American crayfish and the crayfish plague Biotop-/Artenschutz Amerikanische Flusskrebse und die Krebspest. DATZ. Juli; 597: 12-16

Mastrofrancesco B.; Pricolo V.E.; Caldwell M.D., 1989: The effect of streptozotocin diabetes on wound fluid proline precursors content. FASEB Journal 3(4): A929

Sakai, S., 1995: Optimal resource allocation to vegetative and sexual reproduction of a plant growing in a spatially varying environment. An optimal-resource allocation model is developed for ramets (daughter plants), rhizoma (or other horizontal stems, such as stolons) and seeds for plants growing in a spatially varying environment. It is assumed that a parent may elongate rhizomes...

Kincade, P. W.; Cooper, M. D., 1973: Immunoglobulin A: site and sequence of expression in developing chicks. Synthesis of immunoglobulins A, G, and M (IgA, IgG, and IgM) is prevented in chickens by embryonic treatment with heterologous antibodies to IgM when combined with bursectomy at hatching. Cells that produce IgA are seeded from the bursa of Fabrici...

Knott V.J.; De Lugt D., 1991: Subjective and brain evoked responses to electrical pain stimulation effects of cigarette smoking and warning condition. Infrahuman studies employing behavioral indices of pain reactivity have supported a central antinociceptive action of nicotine which appears to be selective and dependent on the class of pain elicited. Human investigated employing subjectively bas...

Christiansen, F. B.; Nielsen, V. H.; Simonsen, V., 1988: Genetics of zoarces populations xv. genetic and morphological variation in mariager fjord denmark. The variation at loci Ada, EstIII, GotIII, HbI, PgmI, and PgmII is described concomitantly with variation in five morphological characters: trunk vertebrae counts, caudal vertebrae counts, pectoral fin ray counts, pigment spot counts, and dorsal f...

Higashi, Tatsuya; Kamo, Nobuyuki; Naitou, Hiroshi; Tada, Keiichi, 1996: Anesthesia for cesarean section: Drug transfer to fetus during anesthesia. One case of prenatally diagnosed congenital diaphragmatic hernia was reviewed in terms of the anesthetic managements. Concentrations of diazepam, pancuronium and fentanyl were measured in maternal, fetal and umbilical serum. As expectedly, the tra...

Kidd William S. F.; Plesch Andreas; Vollmer Frederick W., 1995: Lithofacies and structure of the Taconic flysch, melange, and allochthon, in the New York Capital District. Guidebook - New York State Geological Association, Meeting 67: 57-80

Tomiyama, K., 1959: Snow blight of winter cereals in Japan. According to Japanese investigations, the resistance of wheat to Typhula is associated with the accumulation of reserves (unspecified) and the development and maturation of cell walls and wall thickening in leaves during the autumn.

Anonymous, 1977: Genetic engineering for nitrogen fixation. The individual contributions are noted in the 28 following records.